How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

21 October 2003 - 15:44

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about rejuvination

OK. I know.

I disappeared off the face of the earth for the past while. Not only that, but any entry in the meantime has been absolute KIFE and not worth the web space it�s printed on.

With the exception of my chance encounter with Jos�.

For the past week, I have however been working on my passion. My wee labour of love.

For last week was the opening week of The Rocky Horror Stage Show

See, I absolutely adore all things theatre related� I am, after all, a qualified elementary school teacher with a specialty in theatre and drama.

Annnnd�. I did go to college with Ewan MacGregor.

You mean I never mentioned that before???

I grin at those who know me.

Anyway�to get on with it, I really get a buzz about being involved in all things theatrical � there is something so�um�. exclusive about the whole thing. Especially, if like me, you are sat behind a whopping great big sound desk after having spent the entire week being a technical whiz in ensuring that bands and singers and, well, everyone can hear what�s going on�

And I think it�s about being a part of a team and creating something a little bit different. There�s a great speech from �The Commitments� where Jimmy Rabbitte asks Outspan and Derek why they want to be in a band. I have searched high and low for the actual speech and can�t find it (which is odd, because you can, it seems, find a site which will tell you every movie that has featured bagpipes), so I will paraphrase.

Essentially, Jimmy asks the two why they want to do it and suggests that the real reason is so that they can lift themselves out of the mass humdrum and stand tall and say that they are �Derek fucking Scully� and �Outspan fucking Foster� and that they are no longer arseholes because they are musicians�

Something about rising about of the norm to create and do something different�

Not that this is about ego or recognition�just the chance to do something else. Something that will make a difference to not just other people, but to my otherwise ordinary existence, which is actually not that ordinary�but�well�you get the picture�

So I�m feeling somewhat rejuvenated by the whole experience. And the beauty is that it�s still not all over� We are three shows down � three to go � with the best � Hallowe�en � to come.

That�s when the freaks come out� oh yeah.

The freaks in PVC.

Yeah!

PVC!

That includes YOU, YOU and especially YOU, who did the PVC movement no harm whatsoever�

Oh yeah. I�m back.

Maybe twice as bad.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter