How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

30 July 2003 - 11:02

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the Rocky Horror STAGE show.

First off thank you for good company and guitar strings. Oh, and you realise that the exchanging of lighters is an age old Scots tradition which means that you are now mine for all eternity. You did know that, right? And for those who doubted - she is as cute as she claims. But that's all I have to say about that. For those who wish confirmation - I suggest you go here to figure out how you can do that.

One thing that was discussed was my involvement in the stage show version of the Rocky Horror Show. Not the Picture show. The Stage Show. With real actors, a live band, and real dialogue.

Last year I was sound designer/engineer for the inaugral stage show at the Th�atre Nationale. How did I get the job? My room-mate was playing "Frank"... It's who you know... nevertheless, I am more than competent at this stuff.... *blows own trumpet*. And above all else, it was an absolute blast. I was band tech (and they sounded awesome). I was managing lead cordless head mics (which were a pain in the ass), and then blending midstage monitors with front of house speakers... sounds geeky - but I get off on doing this shit.

Point of this entry is that we are to do it all again this year. A different production group, which includes me. So we are going to do such a better job than last year. Plus the old director is gone. And he was complete jerk...

Some small issues: A theater. The Nationale is taken for the Picture Show this year - which is normally shown at the Rialto. We are trying to get them to move back to the Rialto, however we may still take Club Soda...which will probably allow the throwing of rice and toilet roll.

A Financial backer. This show will cost, at minimum, $15K. Which is not an inconsiderable amount of dough. We have had some interest though. So I'm not too worried about it.

So we're hoping to put the show on in October - as close to Hallowe'en as possible, but, of course, we're always competing with the more established "Picture Show". Ultimately - this entry is me trying to publicize the show. But as and when I know where, and when. I will let you know. I expect the Montr�al contingent to make it. Oh - I think I may even have last years cast party pic...let's see.....

...damn I don't...I do have a pic of Columbia and Magenta from last year's show...I'll change it for the cast photo when I get it. Only coz I'm in it and I'm THAT narcissistic. Ha!

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter