How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

22 October 2003 - 11:21

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the Texas Chainsaw Massacre

So last night I went to go see "The Texas Chainsaw Massacre".... (and I'm secretly chuckling to myself because when I first typed it I spelled "Massacre" as "Massage"....)

I was veryveryveryveryveryvery SKEEEEEEEEERED. Quite the intense experience. Or maybe I'm just a wuss.

Although I do have to say that in hindsight - and maniacal chainsaw wielding aside - that Leatherface is clearly a misfit in a world of backwater Texas ingrates, who's genepool has clearly dried up. I mean, this being the case, compounded by his daily irritation of facial skin disorder, not to mention peer pressure, there can be little blame attached to his bloodlust.

I blame society. And the lack of love in the world today.

Also I have now seen enough movies about disturbing hicksville Texan happenings, to know that I am never going to travel down a dirt road with a singular house standing on the hill, let alone actually enter said house.

I mean the sheer volume of said movie types suggests to me that there is some truth in the so-called fiction.

So if you are ever driving with me in a convertible, listening to Lynard Skynard's "Sweet Home Alabama" down a dirt track in Texas. Please advise me sternly to get the hell off it. And to stop for no-one.

Although for some reason, I thought that the movie would make a really amusing Seinfeld episode. It could incorporate the Soup Nazi, Babu, and perhaps Pederson as Leatherface. With George, Kramer, Elaine and Jerry as "the victims".

No - Newman as Leatherface.

Then Jerry could at least say "Hello Newman" before being chased through unmentionable comedic terror.

Sometimes I have WAY too much time on my hands.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter