How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

26 November 2004 - 11:46

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about being 34 tomorrow.

So in my own self centered tirade of yesterday, I forgot to recognize our friends to the south who were giving thanks to pilgrims, football and genetically altered turkeys yesterday. Happy Thanksgiving.

Tomorrow is my birthday.

34 years old.

What does that mean?

34?

Does it mean anything?

Should I be something?

Do people see me as being 34?

Am I associated with age?

I like to think not...

Does knowing that I'm going to be 34 create a new impression to those who don't know me?

Age doesn't bother me. Really it doesn't. I don't freak out about my testicles shrivelling up or stuff like that. There is still nothing I can't achieve. Hell, if Gordie Howe could play in the NHL until his mid 50's, then hell, I'm lacing them up to try out for the Habs. All I really care about is that I've progressed and evolved. That I haven't taken too many steps back and not enough forward. That I didn't land on that big snake that takes you all the way back to the start. So I ask myself, what did I achieve in my 34th year...??


...I opened myself up to the possibility that I was good for someone, and that I could be loved right back.
...I got a new job - OK, not the dream job, but a job nonetheless, which for a predominantly anglophone person in a predominantly franco phone environment is a good start.
...I acted in and produced a Shakespeare play - no mean feat
...I wrote music
...I dragon-boated for the first time
...I sang with a band for the first time since the year 2000 (like riding a bike)
...I dyed my hair!!
...I flew a remote controlled model airplane
...I am father to a cat
...I took Jen on an emotional journey through Scotland
...I went to Halifax, Nova Scotia
...I got a new family

There... one for every month.

So I did OK. Still moving in the right direction... 3 steps forward for everyone back?

Happy Friday.

peace


0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter