How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

25 November 2004 - 10:59

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the job situ

I don�t like my job. I am unchallenged, unmotivated, and completely dispassionate about the industry.

I wrote an entry a while back about finding my bliss, and I feel somewhat disgusted that I settled for second best. That said, there was a point where I would have taken anything that came along.

It�s a tough call when you look for work: It�s always (and I think absolutely correctly) perceived that it�s better to look for work when you HAVE work than to start with nothing. So there is some logic that says: Take a job, any job and look further when you�re there.

But then you start to get comfortable. You start to slip into the daily routine of this and that, knowing that there is a paycheck to hit your bank account bi-weekly. You�um�procrastinate�You look with one eye open.

Today for one reason or another, I know I have a deadline to complete a piece of work, and I find myself looking for something else to do, anything else to do so that I don�t have to do it. I know I can sweet-talk my way to an extension. I can bluff and excuse with the best of them. But the point is, I realize that I don�t WANT to do this, because, quite frankly, I couldn�t give a flying fuck about it. Additional factors behind this thought process:

Projects given since being here? Approx 15
Proposals implemented? 0
Shelved due to �Priorities�? Approx 15

I was hired to build, coach and train for all quality issues in this center. I learned that one of the floor supervisors here is measured and thusly paid on the success of the quality of service delivered here. His input to the success of that particular area? Zero.

I was also told two or three weeks ago that I would be managing ALL training needs across the company board. Something a little more challenging. The talk about that suddenly went very quiet�

I know I sound like I�m whining, and the only person who can do anything about this is me:- that�s EXACTLY what I would say to myself if I weren�t me. AT some point I have to make a decision. Am I growing with this role? No! Why? A number of reasons. Do I care about what I do? Absolutely not.

So it�s time to get those r�sum�s out.

Time to be proactive.

Get some exposure before Christmas so that when January comes, I�ll be primed and ready for those fresh new budgets that companies are dying to give away� I also need to pull out the finger here so that if I do need that positive reference�

Yeah� I know�.blah blah blah�

Moan, whinge, gripe�

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter