How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

17 February 2004 - 08:15

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about Valentines day

Dammit... must flights to Europe be so freakin' expensive?

Aaaaaaht's right... I'm going back... in May... so while I'm bitchin' about prices and the whatnot right now, I know that come May - I'll be wearing a woollen skirt again and dancing again to the "Phwee diddly dee" of the pipes. AND I get to take "Spiritual Journey - part deux" with Jen - which makes it EVEN BETTER.

I feel like I'm 8 years old and have been told that I'm going to Disneyland...

In other news, and contrary to others' beliefs, I had a very fine Valentines Day... see I am from the school of thought that, although the day itself is clearly owned by Hallmark and Suchet, and staged as a massive consumer day (Which doesn't make it any different from Christmas, birthdays or Hallowe'en, really)it's also an excuse to do something extravagent... or something out of the ordinary, right? I mean you don't need to be tied to the idea of cards and gifts and chocolates and bath oils and all that shite... I mean it's an excuse for cooking that Salmon steak and sitting down to appreciate each other... It's time set aside to do so...heaven knows that in this hectic world, barely anyone spares themselves the time to do that...

That's my take anyway...

So that's exactly what we did... Dinner and a movie - all in the comfort of home... no rushing out to do this or that.

Now I know that the reaction to this is generally that we should spend every day like this, appreciating the ones we love... and I'm a complete advocate of that... but that's not what this is about... this is about an opportunity to go a little further for the sake of it... I mean celebrating a little love can't be a bad thing, can it?

So long as you do it on your own terms and don't get all pressured by Hallmark and Suchet...

Bollocks to that!

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter