How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

03 June 2005 - 11:55

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about Star Travis

I finally went to see Star Wars last night.

There was no doubt about me seeing it. For my generation that theme tune is ingrained within me. That feeling of raw excitement as the the logo hits the screen and the updated storyline rolls out.

And so for the first half of the movie I watched much of the same old, same old... some epic battle scenes, some cringingly bad political discussion, some achingly bad love scenes between Hayden Christiansen and the very gorgeous Natalie Portman.

The he turned. To the Dark Side.

Hell Yeah.

And all that was wrong in all of the previous movies, and I mean everything was forgiven.

Whiney Luke Skywalker in IV - forgiven
Muppet Yoda - forgiven
Ewoks - forgiven
Painful slowness of episodes 1 & 2 - forgiven
Fuckin' Jar Jar Binks - forgiven

and I left the theater with a goofy grin on face.

...even though I was still choking down the image of big bad Darth Vader throwing his fists in the air and wailing "Nooooooooo!"...

So those of you who haven't seen it, do so.

Now.

Right now.

GO!!!

----~----

Right...

This weekend is painting weekend. The weekend that the condo palace is adorned in colours to brighten and leven up the place.

Being the typical guy that I am, I was quite happy with the white that currently exist. It's functional and I have stuff to brighten the place up... Like a TV. But eventually, every man must succumt to the will of the artistic girlfriend who want's to be Debbie Travis, because, well, Laura Ashley is the alternative... and I don't even want to go there.

I don't mind the actual painting itself. I'm a pretyy creative guy, I can appreciate the impact of colour and tone and combination and mood and all that good stuff.

I just can't be assed to do all the preparation work... like taping and washing walls and ceilings and filling cracks (which on a larger scale is of course "Real Man's Work" - see how hypocritical WE are too?)... or laying splash cloths or whatever the bollocks they're called. That said. I don't mind undoing stuff like fixtures. Cuz then I get to play with screwdrivers.

**uuuuuuuugggggggggggg**


**beat's chest**

And then there's the cat. The ginger whinger. He is being shipped out for paint day. shipped to where no kitty prints shall trail the floor. Shipped to where no kitty hairs will be embedded within the walls... shipped to where no paint tins will be tipped and turned.

But of course, the best part about it is the pizza and beer that follows!

Wait. That's the best part of anything.

Anyway. Goodbye white walls. You have seen and experienced much. It's time for a new look.

Aaaaaaaaand. The yin to the yang is that satellite TV is being installed this too.

It really IS like Dabbie Travis is coming.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter