How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

05 May 2005 - 16:44

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the randomizer

Yah, yah...

Today is randomizer day. I day of random stuff.

So I press this big red button here and...

Kablamaramalama....DING...DONG!!

...let's see what comes out...

Randomizor Item #1

My song debuted two days ago in the sounclick.com acoustic - general chart at number 68. Since then it has ROCKETED up to #44 yesterday and today is peaking at #40.

I made the Top 40...

That's like a sunday afternoon spot!

Anyway - help me keep moving up by clicking on the link to it and listening.

FYI. "Jimmy Blue" was stolen from the late, great Del Amitri who had an early minor hit with a song of the same name...

Randomizor Item #2

I saw something really bizarre last week.

I was walking to Future shop to buy some completely irrelevant...

So I'm walking down St Catherine St and I look up just as I'm crossing an alley which leads behind the french Cinema...

There's a little person (I don't know what the politically correct terminology for that is) standing in the alley, in an oversize coat, shovelling water from a large puddle in the alleyway, into... well another large puddle in the alleyway.

As I passed he stopped and looked at me... and then I had one of those 'time-slows-down-to-a-snails-pace' moments as I keep walking.

We just look at each other - I expect him to say something cryptic and backwords...

and just like that *poof* it was over...

...very surreal.

Randomizor Item #3

Know wanna know what REALLY bugs the crapola out of me?? I mean the kind of thing that makes the hair on the back of my neck stand on end and makes me want to fly into a terrible, murderous rage?

Well I'll tell ya.

Salesmen at specialty shops who look down their noses at you because they assume you have no clue about what you're talking about. Normally because your budget precludes you from buying the Rolls Royce $50,000 option... god forbid.

you know what, dude? I already accepted that I'm not going to buy that. I already know the risks and the features I may not get.

Hell I even know some of the correct vocabulary associated with the little bits.

In other words:

I know what I am looking for, I know what it does, and I know it's not the best in it's line. Now stop looking at me like I'm a complete novice who doesn't deserve a kick in the ass. Because, jackass, right now you FREAKIN' DO YOU PATRONIZING PIECE OF CRAP!

Thank you.

Randomizor Item #4

My boss has become queen of micro-management.

Many times since my return from Cuba have I been tempted to offer her a vial of my very blood so that she can manage me on a more cellular level. Perhaps I can find a way that she can do it on a quantum one?

*ping*

Ugh... maybe she want's to sleep with me.

eech.

Randomizor Item #5

Even though she has defected, leaving us poor East Berliners stranded on the East side of the wall - afraid of the possibilities that lie elsewhere, Ms.W, or her new found persona, chicka needs some love.

SHOW HER THE LOVE

Kablamaramalama....DING...DONG!!

Randomizor out.


0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter