How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

26 October 2005 - 11:34

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the music in me...again

Time for another Music in Me as stolen from 4 Non Blogs whose blog is wierdly inaccessible from work...

It goes like this.

I randomize my media player (in theory) and write partial lyrics to 20 songs...

Your job is to tell me band/singer and song.

AND NO DAMN GOOGLING!!!

Leave me comments, notes, guestbook signings or notepad messages.

Because I am an attention whore.

OK?

1) You stand in the line just to hit a new low
You're faking a smile with the coffee to go

2) Now who can you turn to
When it�s all black and white
And the winners are losers
You see it every night

3) One light, one mind
Flashing in the dark
Blinded by the silence of a thousand broken hearts

4) - I've been so long
- You've been so long
- We've been so long tryin' to work it out
- I ain't got long
- You ain't got long
- We gotta know what this life is all about
(I'm figuring this is tough so to avoid googling I want to know the album it came from too!!)

5) There�s a room where the light won�t find you
Holding hands while the walls come tumbling down
When they do I�ll be right behind you

6) Never felt like smiling
Sugar wanna kill me dead
Got me loose lipped and laughing
Singing songs, ain't got no regrets

7) I had to lean her right across my shoulder
cause I just can't seem to drink her off my mind

8) My hands used to fumble with her white plastic belt
I'd taste her baby pink lipstick that's when I'd melt

9) You want to hear about my new obsession
I�m riding high upon a deep depression

10) I heard Mr Young sing about her
I heard ol' Neil put her down

11) I drove into town in a police car
your daddy said I took it just a little too far

12) When we said we were gonna move to Vegas
I remember the look her mother gave us
17 without a purpose or direction
We don't owe anyone a fuckin explatation

13) Back at the bar getting cynically stoned
Your friends are drinking alone
But it's funny, they don't even cross your mind
When she asks you into her home

14) I built a bridge across the stream of consciousness
That always seems to be a flowin'
But I don't know which way my brain is goin'

15) This is where I went to school
Most of the time had better things to do
Criminal record says I broke in twice
I must�ve done it half a dozen times

16) What day is it
and in what month
this clock never seemed so alive

17) All this time to make amends
What do you do when all your enemies are friends
Now and then I�ll try to bend
Under pressure wind up snapping in the end

18) And high up above or down below
When you're too in love to let it go
But if you never try you'll never know
Just what you're worth

19) You're in the basement watching the TV,
I'm on the second floor watching the ceiling.
We sleep underneath the same big sky at night.
I dream the same dream we can fly

20) I've looked at the ocean
tried hard to imagine
The way you felt the day you sailed
from Wester Ross to Nova Scotia.


There. Go get'em, tigers.

Rowl.

3 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter