How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

09 November 2005 - 11:11

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the memory shouts

This internet thingy is a fickle beast.

It is a myriad of twisty-turny upside-downy trails of terror and misguided disguises.

"What the hell are you talking about?"

You'd think that a link like Thumbs-up.net would be harmless?

No?

I dare you... but seriously - look over your shoulder before you do if you're at work!

I was just looking for an image of thumbs up!

I finally ended up with the Fonz.

+++++++++++

I haven't done a shout out for an AGE, so I thought that today I would - a memory shout. And generate a MASS of traffic to these deserving souls. All 3 people who read this shicht.

There is a catch.

If you read this, even if we don't speak often, post a comment with a memory of you and me. It can be anything you want!

When you're finished, post this little paragraph on your blog and be surprised (or mortified) about what people remember about you:

'kay?

JP - I remember your last birthday. We went to Brutopia and tried to play trivia. Until we realised that it took approximately 15 minutes per question. You were 4 for 4 though. Happy Birthday yesterday, mate.

Gump - A year ago your Red Sox won. You were the first person I thought of when the fireworks began. You wrote the greatest entry on what it means to be a fan of a team that will never be the same again. Alas your hockey team, Thornton or no Thornton will continue to be the Habs bitch for a very long time. your imagination is boundless.

The Odd Fish - Obviously I remember PVC. I also remember talking about life the world and everything in a seedy bar on St Catherine Street over 2 years ago! And again in a Second Cup in Gare Central. You're a smart, articulate, talented cookie who doesn't give herself nearly enough credit for all that she is, and the effect she has on those around her.

Liquid Human - My oldest Procrasto-Dland buddy who defected. You once wrote a pictoral entry using bad MS Paint drawings to describe your fantasy day with your man. It made me snort coffee through my nose.

The Messy Cat - Pre-Columbia, I remember you as the cute phantom who I never spoke to at the inaugral Rocky Horror Show Live in 2002. How far we've come since then!

Jenn I remember being introduced to you at the first of many pub quizzes and thinking that you were far far too smart. Now I know better. heh!

Mark Likewise with the pub quiz. I figured you to be the dark horse. I was very conscious of smoking around you (respectfully) so I hid in a corner to do it. Now THAT's influence!

Tali I remember you laughing at me for covering my eyes and ears during scary movies. Every time. You are stronger and braver than anyone gave you credit for. I suspect even yourself!

Sillysub I remember Starbucks and expensive apple juice, and awkward confessions. And you stuck with me. When I didn't deserve it. Believe it or not you have no idea how much it helped. To have just one person who would listen and try to understand.

Ginger G I remember Buzztime, canadiensdude and virtual dancing. Ha! My oldest Dland pal, period.

Yelayna I remember you invited me for a thousand beers in 2003 when I was in the UK. I'm sorry I let you down!

M.A. What did you do?You sent me an email once explaining in no uncertain terms, your thoughts and fears about Steven Tylers lips. It made me choke on my All Bran bar. Seriously - bits ended up all over my desk. I am a lazy communicator! I will get better!

F.P.P - I remember seeing you before anyone else. And thanks to a pillar, I didn't exist. But I guess it kinda worked out for the best. Moi, je t'aime.

To those, I'm forming memories of, I look forward to including you in the next run.

6 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter