How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

23 March 2005 - 12:02

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the homeless girl

I was asked by a homeless girl last night, as I walked past her, if I wanted a blow job.

There was that moment where sound connected with brain, was translated into words and finally allowed for impact that I stopped and looked back at her, sitting in a door way.

She was haggard - older than I had at first thought, and she looked up at me with hollow, hungry eyes. She asked me again.

"Do you want a blow job?"

No smile. No hint of humour. She actually meant it.

I shook my head and said "no thanks" and walked briskly away. All of the above happened in approximately 10 seconds, but seemed to take an eternity - like a pause in the time continuum. (Whatever the bollocks that means).

I was on my way to Burger King, for my post-pool league Jr. Whopper and began to feel horribly guilty. Like REALLY bad. I was hungry, sure. But I had enough money in my pocket to get a burger. Hell - I could get two burgers if I wanted to. I was NOWHERE close to asking people if they wanted oral pleasure so that I could get a meal.

(I may, of course, be making HUGE assumptions here, but I don't think so).

Hell. I could get two burgers if I wanted to.

So I did.

With onions rings and a coke.

And had them bagged seperately.

And walked back to the girl.

As I gave one of the bags to her, she looked up at me and smiled. And the haggard lines turned into smile lines. And she looked younger for just a second. I didn't even wait for a 'thanks' - not that I was waiting for one... that wasn't the point. I just turned and walked away...

I did turn back a few strides later to see her plowing into that burger...

I hope she didn't actually have to follow through with her requests last night...

I feel horrible that I don't do more.

On a daily basis.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter