How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

09 September 2005 - 11:27

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about my curse

It's now official.

We have a date.

2nd September 2006

...and we're doing it here. Cool huh?

And I fear that I'm becoming...

WEDDING PLANNING MAN

*insert horror dischord here*

Somewhat similar to...

NEWLY PREGNANT LADY

**

...where their entire world is consumed by one subject and that subject alone. Where out of nowhere we are self professed experts at every angle of that subject. With years of experience and anecdotes to share with all unsuspecting victims who, once they realise that they have been cornered all get that look of fear in their eyes and frantically search for the nearest exit.

Yes.

WEDDING PLANNING MAN

Hell. I even looked online for bridesmaid dresses.

Fucking bridesmaid dresses??

It did lead me to a site which captures everything hideous about dresses and weddings and which I laughed my ass off at. Many a phoophy pink number in there. Tempted amI to send these pics to Jens bridesmaids to be. Y'know. Just for shits and giggles.

I fear that

WEDDING PLANNING MAN

also gets more anal as time and details become more critical. He'll find a way to bleed the fun out of the process, until it is lifeless and sterile.

Yep. I'll talk all freakin day about invitations and cake; About pipers and hors d'oeuvres; about wine and etiquette.

** - come on you know what I mean! Don't get all pissy!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

In other news:

I made the hat. You know the Strawberry Jam Band one.

Oh - it's hot.

This is the intensity that is us.

Our bass player looks like such a nerd. And the drummer looks like a real muppet. Wait. He IS a real muppet.

I think we were playing Sweet Emotion by Aerosmith when the pick was taken.

The Boneyard looks good slung around the neck. Even in inverse, whatever that means.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The Rocky Horror Show is about to start again. We're gearing up for our 4th consecutive show, new production team, new cast.

This year, I'm only acting. No Tech production, no basic production = much more relaxed Procrasto.

30th and 31st of October: Kola Note, which co-incidentally is the same venue as 2 years ago...

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Did anyone ELSE notice how dull I become when I meander off the topic of weddings?

I really DO have nothing else to say...

It's freakin' tragic.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter