How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

18 May 2005 - 11:06

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the Crowes

I guess you rate a good concert/gig/show by a band you have known since their inception as wanting to go and rebuild your CD collection...

A couple of nights ago the Black Crowes did that for me... I caught them at their very first tour 15 years ago at a tiny club in Newcastle, and have seen them countless times over the next few years... So I was jazzed that they regrouped and hit the road for us...

Through the clouds of cosmic weed they came... taking me back to a time when rock music was good and right and pure.

Even through the bizarre musical tangents (I think I called them trippy stoner solos) that some of the songs took... If the Crowes can't take you there with there cosmic symbolism, burning incense and candles, then who can?

So yay! Rawk music is real again, even after Kurt Cobain did his best to kill it. The Black Crowes are back and all is right in the world.

Right...

It's time to get into some kind of summer shape.

How to do that, I ask myself. How to do?

I played golf for the first time on Sunday... I was tired. Therefore, I thought, I have taken good exercise?

Then I thought of John Daly. Or Colin Montgomery. Or "Man-boobs" himself, Phil Mickleson.

Clearly golf, why extremely enjoyable, is not the way.

The Gymnasium?

Too many posers.

Getting back into footie?

That would kill me before I had the chance to regain any kind of fitness.

AH-HA!!

Dragon boating...

The awesome power of 20 well drilled and synchronized people, driving themselves - effortlessly - through tempestuous water.

Or, in our case, the original misfits, splashing each other with our inability to keep even the simplest of rhythms. The clashing of wooden paddles as tiredness sets in after 200 yards.

Ah yes.

Dragon boating starts tonight.

Everybody - sing along...

"Da da da da daaa daaaaaa, da da da da daaaaaaaaa, da da da da daaa daaaa, da da da da daaaaaaaaaa"

Book 'em Danno.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter