How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

31 January 2005 - 10:16

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the conspirarcy theory

Long have I had conspiracy theories about the television we watch and the selected and syndicated programming, but it was only last night that the enormity of it all hit me:

I mean, exactly how many CSI's do we need? We have Vegas, Miami and New York... what next? CSI:Detroit? And which song by "The Who" would they use..?

Seriously, people? How many forensic science shows do we need? Add to that the myriad of "Law and Order" shows and other miscellaneous crime/medical mysteries, and I have to question the public's demand for this?

I know, I know... TV networks programme just so that they can sell advertising, but is there an agenda behind this deluge of likeminded shows?

Is there a message out there which says:

"We have the technology: There is no perfect crime."

MOve along to the rise of the "reality TV show". What is that telling us?

By it's very nature, does it let us know that 'we' have the ability to see anything, at any time? That perhaps we too are being watched, and that this is somehow acceptable, because we've all been suckered into a culture of voyeurism?

Put the reality TV and the forensic/crime shows together and it represents what percentage of the programming on non-specialty networks (Sports/news/MTV etc)? I would suggest it's frighteningly high.

Or am I being crazy?

That said, if I don't write tomorrow, you'll know that they are on to me and I have been...

...silenced......?

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter