How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

23 February 2005 - 14:20

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the Caruso

I was surfing through The internet movie database cuz really? I had nothing better to do. I marvel at the idiocy of the comments made by people about movies. The same people who really didn't get Open Water because they didn't get to see someone being ripped to shreds by 30ft Great White sharks.

Anyhoo...

I somehow found myself looking at CSI:Miami which is one of my favourite shows on TV at the moment - mainly because David Caruso is such an unbelieveable hack, yet (and to his credit) is eminently watchable. Also the show is backed up by some great supporting actors who probably make him look good.

So I clicked on the Caruso just to see what he'd been up to since "NYPD Blue" and scrolled down to the message boards, again to have a laugh at the people who feel the need to speak on his behalf...

And proceeded to laugh my ass off at the following post:

"Typical CSI dialogue, usually before a commercial:

--takes off shades--
--look down--
--cue cheesy line-- "Like 7/11 We never close!"

--put on shades--
--look up--

Sometimes he mixes it up and starts with his shades off and puts them on for his cheesy line. And then takes them off. I don't know but it's funny as heck.

And of course he always saves the day. I like to call him Super H because he is basically a modern day super hero. I love the scenes where he decides he's going to go in and take down packs of armed villains single handedly while dressed stylishly in his suit and no body armor. Or when he goes and rescues people from exploding buildings and is driving around in his hummer. Watching his flaming red hair brustling in the wind. And I especially like those inexplicably uncomfortable scenes where he's talking to a kid, or a cripple, or a retarded person, telling them that everything is going to be ok - not because they are good but because the way Super H says these lines makes it so creepy that it puts Wacko Jacko to shame. And you can tell he is trying to be warm hearted but it just comes of creepy. I don't know if that's David Caruso or if it's Super H but I love every second of it.

P.S. I bet that he would also have this pungent smell of sunscreen following him around because of his sensitive skin. He probably would have to wear SPF 100 or something like that. Too bad we don't have smell-a-vision yet. It would really add a new dimension to the show."

It's funny cuz it's true.

But David, if you're reading (and I know you do) - don't change! Don't ever change...

Oooooooooooooooooooow... we won't get fooled again...

Song of the day....."Born Again" - Starsailor...."When summer comes, light my life, snow will melt away. I was born again, I was born again, not into the world they put me in....


0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter