How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

29 July 2005 - 12:06

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about brothers, guitars and lists.

Eeech. I haven't looked in here for an absolute AGE!

Much has been occurring, stirring and whirring.

My brother is arriving in town tonight. I haven't seen him since September last year, just before he contracted Meningitis. And the first time I will have seen since he announced that he is a dad-to-be.

I have to admit, I'm slightly nervous about it. Especially about the meningitis part. I know that physically he still carries a limp and that his short term memory is shady.

He even admitted being a little nervous about getting to and around the airport... which so isn't him...

I've held onto the image that he's given me on our weekly phone conversations about the fact that he's getting better, and that really he's fine.

The illusion fit's the notion, I guess.

Anyhoo. Maybe (and probably) he'll be fine. He'll be energized by being here.

Right.

So there's that.

The "Strawberry Jam Band" is about to let loose. Montr�als finest - are about to BLOW YOUR MINDS!!

Are you ready for that?

A couple of weeks ago we rehearsed, and Tony had brought be one of his vintage Les Paul Guitars to play.

A FREAKIN' LES PAUL BONEYARD.

Needless to say, I was groovin' and smokin' like Joe Perry himself...

sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet emooooooooootion......

There is nothing like slinging on a Les Paul (really of any type) to make you feel like a rawk star.

Nothing in the whole wild world.

And if you think there is something more RAWK than that, I wanna head about it!

Hmmm. Soon, Montr�al... soon.

And finally.

Madame La BirthdayGirl XXXXXXXXXXQUZME tagged me on this:

The top 5 list.

You know - the one that everyone secretly has. And as she mentioned, it's only really fun if your partner has one too...

The one of the movie girl/boy/celebrity animal that you *um* dream about in the shower, and candlelit bath...

It's no secret that #1 is:

Kate Winslet. Beautiful. British. Brain. Babe.

#2 Kate Hudson. I sometimes wonder if this is secretly because I love (on a very different level) Chris Robinson. But no. She's so cute I could RUB HER CHEEKS. you decide which ones.

#3 Les Paul Boneyard Guitar. The name is also very appropriate.

#4 Julia Louise-Dreyfus. But only early to mid Ninties, when she was hot and spunky. A time-travel listmember if you will.

#5 Erica Leehrson - Made the whole "Blair Witch 2" movie almost watchable.

Yeah.

Howabout that?

No Britney... No Jessica Simpson... no Angelina Jolie... No Jennifer Aniston (actually - I never did find her that hot)...

Wait. No Jessica Simpson?

OK. She's a nearly-ran.

Oh come on. She's hot. If she had a half a brain she may have made it in there. But that's not all the list is about.

Wait.

She didn't make the top 5 list...

Then what the hell is all the fuss about!?

Who's on YOUR list?

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter