How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

24 August 2005 - 15:38

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the new addiction

Oh dear god.

I'd heard about this.

I knew it was possible.

I just never thought it would happen to me.

My name is Procrasto and I am an Ebay whore.

It started so innocently about 3 years ago, for no reason I swung by and scanned the Canadiens memorablia stopping at a little bobblehead dude with numbers 00 on his back.

I had named him Pepper LaFleur and he was with me four days later after paying $3 for him. He now holds up books at my condo, forever bobbling - my smiling wee hockey man.

And then there was nothing.

For 3 years. Activity stopped.

Until 1 week ago, when for some reason, I jumped back in and had a look around.

I put a bid in for a keyboard and was in the lead for bargain of the century with about 5 seconds remaining when someone jumped in and upped the bid with no time to counter. I had been denied. My keyboard that I ABSOLUTELY HAD TO HAVE was cruelly taken from me.

In blind disillusionment I surfed some more. Until I came across the CDs. I looked at the Black Crowes CD's, because for some reason I had to absolutely rebuild me collection.

So after picking up "Amorica" for a $1 and "3 Lions and a Charm" for $0.01, I felt pretty good.

But not done.

I got Jen a "Vote for Pedro" T-shirt and then won a electro acoustic guitar.

But there's an incremental pattern forming here.

Can't you see it?

An escalation happening.

If the pattern continues, I'm sure you MENSA minded mathematicians will figure that it won't be long before I'm bidding on an African Elephant or something.

Or a Bavarian Castle.

And still I look. My fingers hovering over the window entitled "My Ebay" endlessly searching for the ever elusive "Positive feedback".

Help me.

Save me.

My name is Procrasto and I am an Ebay whore.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter