How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

02 November 2004 - 16:42

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the end of the show

What ever happened to Fay Ray,
That satin dressed delicate frame,
As it clung to her thigh, how I started to cry,
'Cause I wanted to be just the same,
Give yourself over to absolute pleasure,
Swim the warm waters of sins of the flesh,
Erotic nightmares beyond any measure,
And sensual daydreams to treasure forever,
Can't you just feel it?

Don't dream it, be it...
Don't dream it, be it...
Don't dream it, be it...
Don't dream it, be it...

And so the "Rocky Horror Show - Live" is over. For the life of me I don't know how we pulled it out of our collective arses, but we did. And one fine show in Ottawa was followed by two amazing shows back here in Montr�al, played to a collective cowd of around 750. Everyone heckling (as they should) and dressed to the nines.

There are always times when I do shows when I wonder if it's worth it. The production aspect. It's SO much work, so much hard toil, physical and mental. And yet, when it's all over, and people leave the theatre, whooping it up and singing the Timewarp into the October night air, and the cast members are bouncy, filled with the high of a performance and the accolades of the crowd, I wonder why I wonder.

This year I was actor, technical director, and joint producer. This year was the hardest of the three years I did this. For a week I rose at 8am and went to bed at 3am. I got back from Ottawa at 6am and was in the Montr�al theater at midday. This year, I said I would quit the company when it was all over, having put in more hours than anyone else in the company, but I don't think I can realy do that...

I just don't know. I don' think so.

Maybe I'm on my own post-show high...

This I know. I rocked as "Eddie" on Friday and Sunday: For whatever reason I missed the mark with him on Saturday. "Dr Scott" was so much fun to play. How many times do you get to play a super serious, loveable, pseudo-nazi, flamingly gay german professor? Seriously. Who get's his legs out in fishnets?

Not often enough - that's what I say!

Photos to follow.

Oh... and I dyed my hair jet black too...

We are wild and untamed things,
We are bees with a deadly sting,
Get a hit and your mind goes ping,
Your heart'll pump and your blood will sing,
So let the party and the sounds rock on,
Gonna shake it till the life has gone,
Rose tint my world,
Keep me safe from my trouble and pain


0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter