How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

18 October 2004 - 15:47

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about he opportunity and the rejection

So tomorrow I'm off on my very first bizniz twip with my new company! (see how maturely I'm taking this???)


Thing is that they expect me to pay for everything up front, including my airfare and they will (apparantly) reimburse me... But seriously - I mean, I know I work in the high paced world of high finance, but what??? That's almost $700 ($20 US and 5 U.K. pounds)!! I was totally relying on that spare cash for Rocky Horror expenses for next week! (yes - the show starts next Friday 29th in Ottawa)...
Bur seriously, the trip is a really good thing. I had created, from scratch, these very interactive and entertaining, yet educational courses, which explore the impact of call center staff in a business to business environment, and investigates opportunities they have to delight6 and exceed their client's expecations!

**WAKE UP!!**

So tomorrow I get into a wee plane and jump the provincial border to Ontari-hell. And Bore-onto.

BUT! This is good exposure for the ol' Procrasto! I was personally requested by the VP of Operations after he attended one of my previous workshops, and this is high praise indeed. So secretly, and venue aside, I'm quite chuffed. Maybe I'll even get a 'bum-pat' from the boss, Chandler-style.

------------------

In brother news, Mike is still in the hospital in Hackney, the docs are stuffing him full of antibiotics, and the latest reaction is tat half of his face has gone numb. This isn't a stroke or anything, it's just a reaction and will heal. I spoke to his wife yesterday, and she firmly believes that he is improving with every day. Very, very slowly.

She also said something that surprised me quite a bit. I asked if Mike would think it a good idea if I came over to see him and give him some moral support and the thought was greeted with a very emphatic 'no'. Absolutely not. No family.

He apparantly thinks it a waste of everyone's time. Which was the bit I found odd. I mean, there's my brother, in hospital and suffering from meningitis, his wife now back at work, and him spending all the hours of the day by himself, and he doesn't want us. We wouldn't be coming for a wake. I just want to bring some moral support to my brother, you know? Bring him some grapes and a magazine about cars or something... I was even a little put out. Not at the the fact that he feels like he's getting better, but more with the emphasis that was placed on the 'NO'. Mike and I are pretty close, so I guess it was just the rejection talking... he does get visits from his friends and the such... and I suggest that he is only saying that so that we don't all spend $800 ($30 US, 8 UK pounds) on air tickets.

But still.

Anyhoo.

Hog Town tomorrow.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter