How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

12 October 2004 - 14:48

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about my brother's illness

My twin brother was admitted into a London hospital last Friday with a strain of Meningitis.

A few years ago there was quite the epidemic within the UK: an epidemic which killed a whole bunch of people. As I understand it, this meningitis is not to be scoffed at� it affects the brain through some nastiness that flows up the spinal chord�

Anyhoo, the good news is that Mike does NOT appear to have the life threatening strain, he has the bacterial strain, which is currently being battled with a slew of medicines and the such� I�m told he�ll be OK, but that he�s going to suffer a lot more before he gets any better�

It�s at times like these that you wish there was a high speed underground link between here and there. That we weren�t 3000 miles apart.

But he�ll be OK. He�ll be fine.

And after this weekends Thanksgiving theme, I�m thankful for that.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter