How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

07 October 2004 - 16:18

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the Desert Island

I found myself wishing today to be stranded on a remote desert island, away from the pressures of work, finance and technology. The very thought of playing a game of "Survivor" REALLY appeals. I would so do that show in a flash...if it weren't for the damn "thou must be American" clause. (Oh yeah, I've looked into it)...

And, of course, I wouldn't do this alone... my Jen would be there too... oh yes... I could get used to the sprouting leg hair... really I could. No. Really.

I just realised that I missed the sea and nature and some of the simple things in life... sunsets, stars, listening, really listening, to the rain, the noise wind makes through trees... all the natural entertainment that, in the city, is considered bothersome and ascenine.

I want to go live in a tree, with complex rope walkways. And to drink from the unpolluted streams. To shower under the waterfall in the lagoon. To swim with the fish. To catch the fish. To sit by the fire and roast wild boar...

I got to thinking about a show in the UK called Desert Island Discs, in which various 'celebrities' and known persons speak to Sue Barker about the items they would need on a desert Island, should they be stranded on a desert island. They consist of 8 albums, 3 books and one luxury item...

So... My 8 albums would have to be (in no particular order)

1. Del Amitri: "Tell Her This" from "Twisted"
2. Queen: "Somebody to Love" from "A Day at the Races"
3. Bryan Adams: "Run to You" from "Reckless"
4. The Black Crowes: "Remedy" from "The Southern Musical Companion"
5. The Proclaimers: "Cap in Hand" from "Sunshine on Leith"
6. Guns 'n' Roses: "Mr Brownstone" from "Appetite for Destruction"
7. Starsailor: "Born Again" from "Silence is Easy"
8. Bach/Gounod: "Ave Maria"

If I could only take one complete CD, it would Del Amitri's "Twisted"...

Books

1. Mark Frost: The List of 7
2. Robert Louis Stevenson: Kidnapped
3. Phillips Atlas

Luxury Item

My Guitar...

Yup, I could wake up in my hut to the sound of the sea, and the screech of monkey - mating, and the lack of working sanitation, and the bugs and the lack of medical assistance...

But I would miss coffee.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter