How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

05 October 2004 - 10:27

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the movievision dream

Whoa.

Weird dream this morning...
This is exactly as I remember it (it was very clear) - I will not embellish or make up new bits...

So in the dream, I'm with my brother at some beach... It could be Long Island, it could be Skegness, I don't know, but we are leaving the beach having cleared the dunes and waling toward the car park...
As we're about the reach the road, a frisbee lands at my feet and there's a young girl about 30 ft away looking at me, clearly wanting me to throw it back. It looks like her friend had grossly mis-thrown it... so I pick it up and throw it. The girl laughs, because I too mis-throw it and it bends away from her onto a small patch of sand and grass. I watch her scamper over to it and as she reaches it, she smiles and waves. I turn away. As I do, I notice in the vagueness of my peripheral vision that she disappears into the sand.

Instantaneously.

I turn around, not quite sure what I have seen, and she is gone. But I see that no-one else is worried or has seen anything. I decide that my mind has played tricks on me and start to walk away - to catch up to my brother who is waiting at the car. I make it as far as the gate to the car park and then I hear the other girl calling for her friend. She shouts to her parents. Commotion begins. I turn back.
I reach the point where I saw her stand and pick up the frisbee before disappearing and explain what I think I saw. This causes the parents to immediately think I have something to do with it. So I kick at the ground at the point where she disappeared in. To no avail.
Faces still look at me. Camera pans down and focuses on a small amount of sand trickling downward - like a sand timer. The missing girl's friend/sister/whatever sees this and slowly wanders over, obviously not noticed by the rest of the madding crowd. She stands next to it. I am the first to notice. Camera pans down from above just as ground opens up a second time and the girl drops down suddenly and extremely quickly. But not quickly enough for me to grab her arm as she falls. After a couple of perilous seconds, I manage to pull her up and everyone stands around the open hole looking don into the darkness.

Time moves forward a while, and while the same small group of people is standing around the hole, there is a group of firemen who have arrived to assist. There is a lot of shouting at the hole, but with no reply. The firemen drop a rope down the hole (It's not big enough for a full grown adult to descend). After a while, something grabs it and starts to shake it. It is clearly not a young girl. Still, there is no sound. Only the tugging of the rope.
The camera in my mind moves down the rope slowly, past the rocks and stones that jut out until it reaches what looks like a brick well, only with flat sides. Still it moves down. And focuses on two hideous worm-like creatures with big teeth - one on each side of the wall, but meeting in the middle, writhing and chomping all the while. The hole drops down below them. We can't see how far.
It seems the fireman have some device that they can drop down there - a little like a infra-red light thing and they eventually see what I have seen...
The camera then opens up to show (in the same light) a massive network of tunnels with these things randomly picking off the kids that have dropped down there, obviously through other such holes in the ground...
Camera moves underground to a dark large cavern, where large numbers of children are being thrown about like laundry in a dryer, some being picked off by the wormy things, others holding onto whatever they can. It focuses on one kid who has managed to grab a rock from somewhere, and is furiously bashing at a brick wall in the cave. I manages to dislodge a number of bricks and crawls through the space, only to realise that he is crawling out of the highest part of the needle/pyramid building in San Francisco, and as he turns to crawl back in, the 'portal' or whatever closes leaving him clinging onto the side of the building, with no-one around him...

That's where I wake up.

Two comments:
ONE: I can dream in 'Movievision'. I can see myself in the 3rd person. I don't even need to be there. I can dream in colour and in black and white. It's very cool. A movie in my mind. Maybe I should quit watching so much TV.
TWO: If this is the way I subconsciously deal with children, you'd best lock up your sons and daughters!

Movievision is cool.

Does anyone else have this?
And does this story sound familiar? It's a little like a very dark version of "Tremors" vs "Chitty Chitty Bang Bang".

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter