How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

22 September 2004 - 10:59

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the webcam cyber stalk...

So I'm doing my obligatory surfing-the-internet-during-work thing, (an artform that I appear to have got absolutely downpat - it's the ability to match the industry of your normal working day, with the ability to look focused and in control), and I find myself at a St Andrews website, where there is a link to this Edinburgh Webcam, stuck atop Starbucks caf�, in the old Next shop, Princes street. And the cool thing about it is that you can take control of the camera. Left, right, up, down, zoom... that kind of thing.

So I'm playing around with it, and I notice someone sitting on a bench on the other side of the road and so I decide to test the 'zoom' capability. Hey presto - I am sat here in a Montr�al office building, 23 floors up, watching some random girl talk on her cell phone. Seemed to be happy enough. Body language told me that she was talking to a friend about the guy she met last night or something. She was wearing hipsters and white sneakers, a black puffa jacket and had funky dyed black hair. I bet she worked in a shoe shop.

Then it struck me; she had absolutely no idea that some dude 3000 miles was looking at her from a wee camera that she probably doesn't know exists... It's like that Will Smith movie: Enemy of the State, you know the one where he can be seen where ever he is?

Eeech. I feel creepy. And yet it's strangely compelling...

Let's see who's in Belfast...

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter