How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

02 July 2004 - 09:42

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the storm

I am of the distinct conclusion that playing golf in a thunderstorm is a maniacal idea. Something about lifting metalic and conductive sticks above your head like some kind of ridiculous invitation.

"Go on... I dare you..."

Yesterday I played golf as a thunderstorm passed first east and then west of me, with lightening grounding within a couple of kilometers. I get scared. Very damn scared. And people laugh at me.

What those people don't understand is that when my dad was 8 years old, he went walking with his older brother in the hills in the borders of Scotland. A storm brewed and as they tried to get off the mountain, lightening struck. Just once. It hit my dad's brother(I don't use the term uncle - I never knew him), killing him outright, and glanced off my dad, knocking him unconcious, but not before he saw what it had done to John.

My dad is a very strong man, in muscle and character. However, needless to say, when there is thunder and lightening in the air, he becomes a little like his eight year old self. ANd as a result, we (my family) are all terrified of it. I won't stand out in it, I don't even like to watch it from a window. To me it's a force so unbelieveably powerful (without trying to sound like a cheesey James Bond bad guy) and uncontrolleable, that even though the chances of being hit are miniscule, there's still a chance. And that's enough for me.

So yesterday, as the flashes flashed and the booms boomedaround me, I was a little terrified. I could feel my heartbeat double and the hair on the back of my neck stand on end. I could hear my dad ushering me inside with a great urgency.

It's also why I scored 101.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter