How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

24 March 2004 - 14:47

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about unemployment

I don't quite know how to start this rant - so I'm just going to... and see where it takes me. Kinda like the way I always do - but even more unstructured.

I'm tired of being unemployed.

I'm tired of rejection.

I'm tired of being told that I have much to offer and that I'm "overqualified".

I'm tired of waiting for my Unemployment Insurance to kick in

I'm tired of being broke and having to mooch from those I love.

I'm tired of worrying that I take people for granted.

I'm tired of people not understanding that for the first time since they have known me that, to the normally ubergenerous Procrasto, $7 is now a significant amount of cash.

I'm tired of being told it'll all work itself out. It won't.

I'm tired of calling head hunters and those in my so called 'personal network' that vowed to help out with leads and the such and to be treated like a cancer. I won't infect you with unemployability!

I'm tired of being a hermit.

I'm tired of Cabin Fever.

I'm tired of ridiculous, unexplained mood swings.

I'm tired of beating myself up.

I'm tired of my own apathy.

Fuck. I'm tired.

Just fucking employ me and give me back my fucking dignity and self esteem.

Don't make me jump through hoops and beg like a fucking dog.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter