How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

19 January 2004 - 15:36

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about Starsailor

Silence is easy

It just becomes me

you don't even know me

why do you hate me?

I went to see Starsailor last night at Club Cabaret... my brother bought me the CD for Christmas after I begged him to send it from the UK... I had heard so much of them during my trip to Scotland and loved what I heard...somewhere between Coldplay and a band called Cast...and the singer looks uncannily like Ashton Kutcher... Uncannily...

I urge anyone who may read this crappy exuse for a blog to either go see them or buy their CD. They're/It's freakin' awesome. If some of that stuff doesn't move you, then you have no soul...

So there.

Now then...

Time for rant of the day.

What do kids of 18 years old get off on when they say a sarcastic "YOU'RE WELCOME" when they get caught holding a door while you walk though it without giving you so much as an opportunity to say the traditional thankyou.

Case in point: Jen and I go for brunch on Sunday afternoon and as we are leaving a young sassy couple are on their way in. I push the door open and they grab it. So, as I am half way out and they are have not yet put a put a foot in the door we pass through... I am opening my mouth to say "Thanks" when the cheeky little bitch does that head wiggle thing that latino's do so well and says, loudly and sarcastically, "YOU'RE WELCOME". I just turn and stare and Jen continues, oblivious to the whole thing. Her Fabio haired boyfriend just laughs and they go inside. I am left half turned with my mouth half open...and Jen is loking at me like I've had a seizure.

So I tell Jen what just happened and I almost had to physically restrain her from kicking girlies ass.

Meh...just one of those moments. I mean I smiled at them both as I went throught he door.

I just realised that I sound like George Castanza...

"Did you see what just happened there?"

I should lay off the coffee perhaps.

Cheeky little beeeeatch.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter