How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

08 September 2003 - 06:42

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the Bachelor Weekend

Now then,

Am in London office for the next few days so will have to keep this brief...

Bags arrived in London on Sunday. When I was in Cardiff. Getting my ass shot and then getting very drunk. I therefore had to spend upwards of $200 on new clothing from Next, which we don't have in Canada and desperately wish we did. Discovered that Gap is DAMNED expensive here...

Cardiff (and my bro's bachelor weekend) was a BLAST! Have many welts on body after being shot a gazillion times by a gazillion paintballs. Sweet momma does it ever sting like a beatch. And most shots were FAR too close to my testicles for my liking. In the morning our group were bloody awful, running around like headless chicken and being mowed down like cannon fodder. By the afternoon however, "Team K" were a well oiled combat machine, giving the opposing team of public schoolboys some serious action. Some of our group have been unable to turn their killing mindset off and are currently living in the woods of South Wales taking out the English invaders.

Cardiff is also full of very, very large ladies with funny accents. Pulled a wee cutie and got a snog, but little else. Mike (my brother) was dressed as Buzz Lightyear (a stroke of GENIUS on my part, I thought) and has never received so much female attention!

"Oh look...it's Booz Liyt- yeeah"

"Buzz - will yer tek me to infinitee end beeyond?"

I'll post a pic or two when I have them!

London is an odd place. David Blaine has suspended him in a tiny perspex box from a crane, with nothing but a duvet and water, above the river Thames in a 44 day enduranceothon. I walked down with Mike last night (in an attempt to clear our raging hangovers from the night before) and stood and stared at man in box for a while. Laughed while people tried to throw eggs at him. The paper that day had reported a man on Tower Bridge blasting golf balls at him with a four iron... walked a little further on the south bank and there was another woman suspended off the side of a building doing all kinds of bizarre aerobatics. The final straw was walking into the National Fishmongers Championships in a market by London Bridge. It was only funny because of the huge TV screen, the huge crowd and the bright disco lights trying to make the event sexy. There is nothing sexy about fishmongers. Ever.

And for all that, I have decided after many, many visits here - that, in fact, London is 'cool'. Not 'chic', in the way that Paris or even Montreal is. But cool. There is funky architecture mixed in with the old, they have their own culture, which may be brash and aggressive, but it's theirs and they're proud of it. They are progressive and yet are enormously proud of their heritage and history. So it's a buzz to get around London and feel the vibe.

It probably gets pretty tiresome and I'm sure I don't want to live here. But then that's why I have my tourist head on...

Except for the next three and a half days I am in the office doing worky stuff, and being put up in a very plush hotel. Aaaaaah. It's tough.

And a change is as good as a rest, non?

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter