How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

21 August 2003 - 13:20

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about cheap tickets

For all my incessant whinging about my job and such like - there are times when I LOVE working for my company. Or rather there are times when I love my company working for me. Working in airline telecommunications has it's perks and today was definately one of those days.

Today I picked up my Air France return pass to London Heathrow via Paris and paid for it. All $222.00 dollars. Canadian.

THAT'S FRICKIN' INSANE!

$222 for a return flight to Europe?

"But. my thrifty Procrasto", I hear you say. "There has to be some drawback. Some catch. Surely you will pay in other ways?"

A small price to pay, my pumpkins. They are standby passes. Which means I may not get on flight AFxxx at 5.40pm. I may not even get on flight AFxxx at 8.15pm. But surely I 'd get onto flight AFxxx at 10:55... and A�roport Dorval isn't such a bad place to hang out. They have a bar... and I can practice my golf swing in the middle of departures...

So today I have a wee smile on my face. I will be in the UK larging it up with my brother in exactly 2 weeks. The complete lack of vacation through the crap of January/February and through the hideous humidity has been worth it.

Almost.

And it makes it all the more real actually having the tickets in my hand. As Kimmy Sore Arse would say:

"EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!"

No Nicole news today.

Go Alouettes Go tonight!

Oh - and I have plagerized style and content from two diaries today. Points and slurps to the first person who tells me which ones...

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter