How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

20 August 2003 - 10:16

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about my walk to work

Man - I had one of those days where my walk to work gave me a gazillion pieces of inspiration for an entry...and I'm having issues in sorting out what I want to do with them all. I don't know why - but my brain was going ten-to-the-dozen this morning and I was seeing EVERYTHING around me...

Like the row of Italian construction workers all sat in a row on the sidewalk eating their breakfast: One eating yoghurt (now is it pronounced "Yo-ghurt" or "yaw-ghurt"?), one eating a bagel, another eating a slice of pizza (mmmmmm...breakfast pizza). I immediately got the picture of birds on a wire and was reminded briefly of the short cartoon "The Burbs" (I think) - which preceded the movie "Monsters Inc"... except these were a bunch of middle aged large Italians, feeding their faces and and gesticulating wildly. Aaaaaaay!

Then there was the Japanese (I assume) tourist who was taking many many photographs of the shop front "Condom du Fun" which is a silly little basement shop which sells, well, condoms and various saucy items. In terms of Montr�al sauciness, this shop rates on the "lame" end of the scale; it sells penis pasta and boob shaped candies - you know the sort. But the hilarity being displayed by said Japanese tourists (although why they were out taking pictures at 8.30am instead of sitting on some terrace having breakfast is beyond me) was quite infectious as they snippety-snapped their pictures of Montr�als lamest "sex shop"... I left that scene with a wee chuckle and headed east...

To the Bank of Montr�al on the corner of Peel and De Maisonneuve, where the largest manbeast/security guy I think I've ever seen was stood. He was absolutely bald - except for the braided pony tail which hung from a small tattooed circle on the back of his head. Looking like some guy straight from the set of "Mad Max" or "Waterworld" (Ha! I can't even believe I remembered that film - it so doesn't deserve to be!) And he is Ripped. I mean Arnie-in-his-prime ripped. One of those guys you can't help but stare at and have an overwhelming desire to pick up a stone and throw it at him to see how he'd react. In my filmscene mind, he would be very uncoordinated and I would easily be able to escape his clutches with a series of Jackie Chan style maneuvers... Reality states I would run directly into a lamppost - be caught - and pummelled mercilessly...

Finally - there's the coffee shop/caf� at the bottom of my office building. Where Maggie and co give me my morning coffee. It struck me this morning that we have fallen into a complete routine. We go through the same motions every day - like some bizarre "Groundhog Day" script:

P - "Salut Maggie, �a va bien?"

M - "Oui Paul - �a va tr�s bien"

P - "Excellent"

M - "Juste le caf�?"

P - "Oui, comme d'habitude"

**pays the $1.70 for extra large coffee**

P - "Merci beaucoup - bon journ�e...a demain"

M - "Bonne journ�e - travails dur"

**mutual smile and nod - fetches condiments for coffee and leaves**

Every day, without fail it goes like this. Tomorrow I'm going to surprise her with something wicked like I dunno - I'll ask her for a muffin or something! Huh? Huh? Something crazy like that!

And lo - I am in the office. Clearly not doing ANY work - because I am writing this garbage! The above doesn't even cover HALF of the other stuff on the street - or the strange thoughts I was having. I was also debating in my head whether or not phone sex is a complete charade... but that's another story and debate for another day.

I also came to the conclusion, after much internal debating over the absolutely delicious Poppyfish that in fact I was not rooting for Freddy during the absolutely wonderful "Freddy vs Jason" movie. I absolutely identified with the misguided, manipulated and tortured soul of Jason. And was glad when he kicked Freddy's ass. Seriously. Favourite line in the movie?

"That goalie must've been REALLY pissed..."

And finally....

I saw Nicole last night and she was being as distant and tetchy as last time - so I called her on it and she said that "we need to talk....but not here"... which sounds ominous...

That is all for today.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter