How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

18 August 2003 - 14:18

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the song

This is cheesy as all hell - but I wrote Nicole a song...

Now wait up people, before you all start vomiting profusely at the thought of something so incredibly barfsome... this was a bet. We had a discussion a while ago about names in songs and she had piped up that she would melt for the man who wrote her a song... how on earth could I even begin to walk away from that challenge?

Not a chance in hell. My turn to pipe up...

"OK - you're on"

"Oh my god - I love you"

"Whoa there tiger - I haven't written it yet"

"You will really write me a song about me with lyrics and music?"

"Sure - give me three weeks"

And so the challenge was set - and every time I have seen her in the past three weeks she has asked me about it. And I have lied through my teeth when I tell her that it's going great. Until the moment of truth night, which gave a boy as much inspiration as I needed. That and the stunning photograph I took of her a week or so before. And in 3 or so hours it was done. And I'm pretty pleased about it... it may be cheesy, and it may be unbelieveably sickening to some people, but it just might also be the perfect way for me to express articulately how I feel about girl. And in a way that I feel good about....if that makes any sense.

Now...all I have to concern myself with now is performance of said song, and similarly, I have had filmscene ridiculous thoughts about how this happens. In the complete nonreality that sits inside my head it works out in one of two ways:

1) I somehow persuade one of the resident bands at the pub to learn this song and surprise her during one of their sets by launching in to it, explaining that this song is for a special girl out there, for which she will automatically know that I mean her...(that is SO "Officer and a Gentleman")

2) I cook her dinner and give her intimate rendition, one on one. Which of course, melts her heart...and the fairtale begins...

(You may commence vomiting now - sheesh how old am I? Like, 15?)

Realistically I want to record it in all it's glory - I can hear all the instruments, the highs and lows and the subtle nuances; Put it onto CD and give it to her as a wee prezzie. But for the lack of studio...

Am I absolutely crazy? I wrote a song about someone directly once before...but she never heard it - and that was probably quite appropriate based on the content...but this...this is different. This expresses better what I think and feel about her... I am such a bumbling Hugh Grant type character when it comes to expressing my thoughts and feelings (especially when they are expressions of desire and well...you know)...

John Mayer said when he received his Grammy award this year that he was sixteen years old and is still learning. Of course - he is not 16 years old...but now I think I know what he meant.

Any suggestions/thoughts/smacks across the back of the head gratefully accepted.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter