How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

25 July 2003 - 10:45

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the 3 Friday things

Hmmmm....three Friday things...

Firstly, ignore the negative things you may have heard about The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen because it's an absolute blast! Me and the lovely ginner Jen (I say that because I suspect she will read this at some point *waves*) went to see it last night and felt like Indiana Jones afterwards. It's a little like "The Mummy" only more camp.

Secondly, following the heroics of Sean Connery (who, by the way has still got it) we flew (or should I say stop-started) all the way down Decarie to visit George (said Jen's dude) at Brutopia (Crescent south of St Catherine - next to Hurleys) which I will now shamelessly plug.

See, they Brew(topia - Crescent south of St Catherine - next to Hurleys) their own beer, which is completely non Bru(topia - Crescent south of St Catherine - next to Hurleys)tal. The also have this gorgeous Bru(topia - Crescent south of St Catherine - next to Hurleys)nette who works the floor. When glasses get broken some dude with a Broo(topia - Crescent south of St Catherine - next to Hurleys)m comes and sweeps it up. OK that was a little tenuous. So after a few pints and a wee harmonising singalong to David Gray's "Babylon", I decided at 12:30 that enough was enough and left the lovely Jen with the equally lovely George and decided to head home. Avoiding McKibbins at all cost! Except that after a few beers my resistance to Karaoke is somewhat limited.

Which takes me to point three. Is it humanly possible to sing just one song at Karaoke? Especially if you do a good job on the first. For me absolutely not. Which is where you get suckered. Coz then they keep you waiting for approximately 2 damn hours until summoning you again. By which time you've supped more beer and it's 2:30 in the morning. and you have to get up and in to work for 9.00 (or in my case this morning 9.34)...

...which is probably the reason for the most uninspired entry of my young DL life...and the massive overuse of (brackets)...

I apologise.

Happy Friday.

*PEACE*

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter