How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

16 July 2003 - 09:53

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about random smiles

Sometimes you do things that makes you realise you aren't the jackass you think you are. The random acts that make people smile.

Last night was the delicous Nicole's 21st birthday. She works at my local pub, McKibbins, so I thought it would be nice to surprise her with a birthday goodie bag filled with dumb party stuff...balloons, confetti, sparklers, those blow things (I never knew what the proper name for them was) and other various assorted sundry items. Just dumb dollar store stuff, but nicely packaged.

Thing is that she thought everyone had forgotten her birthday, and most had. So we had a wee party in McKibbins and celebrated into the wee hours.

I have absolutely no designs on Nicole. But when she smiles the whole room lights up. And...well... it's just nice to be nice. We should all do it randomly and more often.

End of sermon.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter