How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

03 July 2003 - 17:33

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about Doctor's waiting rooms.

I finally got off my apathetic ass today to go visit the doc to try and sort out my coldy-coughy thing which was beginning to feel more than just a coldy coughy thing. In the 3 hours wait at the clinic I discovered the following:

1: There is a publication called "Seniors Weekly"

2: The Chinese (Mandarin) term for SARS is, well, SRAS

3: I can play Solitaire on my cell phone.

4: When you cough people look at you strangely - like you are spreading the latest epidemic.

5: People don't talk in clinic waiting rooms - there's no chitchat. No idle banter. No "So what brings you here?" Possibly because nobody wants to hear about urinary infections and syphilis...

6: Receptionists at clinics look down their nose at you.

7: Cell phone etiquette is amplified in a clinic waiting room.

8: All literature in waiting rooms are geared for old people.

9: Time passes sloth-like

10: Old people do, in fact, smell of wee.

That is all.

Oh and people. PLEASE SIGN MY GUESTMAP!!! IT WILL HELP ME GET BETTER!

Peace!

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter