How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

23 June 2003 - 13:53

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about pillow lines

Don't you hate it when you wake up with pillow lines down one side of your face? Makes you look kinda like a scientific project...all wrinkly and lined... and it's not a case of stretching your skin and hoping that it'll pop out...oh no. It's there for the next two, or so, hours.

In other news, I had my fucking golf clubs stolen. Some wanker broke into the passenger door of my car - pulled the back seat down and removed my golf clubs... I mean really... what man does that to another man? It's like wilfully kicking another man in the testicles. IT'S AGAINST THE CODE! It's simply not the done thing.

Good things? St Laurent Boulevard was closed for it's Summer street sale this weekend. The weather was scorching and the Bacardi tent was giving away freebies. I swung by 6 times...jacket on, jacket off, sunglasses on, sunglasses off, jacket over right shoulder with sunglasses on, jacket over left shoulder with sunglasses off. Either my diguisery tactics were sublime, or the Bacardi girls didn't give a shite. To boost my ego - I chose option 1.

St Jean Baptiste day tomorrow. Toutes les Qu�becoises go insane, drink Molson Ex (Never, EVER Molson Canadian), smoke Du Maurier L�g�re and eat poutine. Oh - and they wear a lot of Blue and White. And sing crap folk songs. No - in all seriousness, I think it's a great, yet very misunderstood, tradition. So in an efort to remain somewhat cultured and true to the place of my residence:

La f�te de la Saint-Jean Baptiste �tait c�l�br�e tous les 24 juin bien avant que de devenir la f�te nationale de tous les Qu�b�cois. D�j� en des temps imm�moriaux, les peuples pa�ens c�l�braient le solstice d'�t� par un grand feu de joie, symbolisant la lumi�re qui �tait � son apog�e.

It would therefore be appropriate to say "Bonne F�te demain"...Happy holiday's tomorrow...

Oh and a big "Right on" to the guy from Simple Plan for recognising his Qu�bec amis in french after receiving their Much Music Video Award last night.

Avril Lavigne is still just adoreable. Make of that what you will.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter