How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

08 June 2003 - 17:47

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the epiphany

"Cigarettes and Chocolate milk...these are just a couple of my cravings...everything, it seems, I like's a little bit stronger, and little bit thicker, a little more harmful for me..."

Rufus Wainwright - Cigarettes and Chocolate Milk

Someone once said that I have an addictive personality, and at the time I took it as a compliment... a personality that was addictive - you could get addicted to my personality...right? Turns out not so...

This morning I had an epiphany. I woke up on my couch, fully dressed, with my balcony doors swinging open...I had been to the Mondial de la Biere festival at Gare Windsor with good buddy Chris yesterday, and soaked up the sun whilst sampling many, MANY beers, Scotches and Ciders... (took special note of Ubi's "Le Terrible" - it was most definately not, and Vermont Brewing's "Scottish Style Ale" - OCH AYE!!)

As rolled off said couch and coughed for about 10 minutes, I headed to the bathroom to inspect the damage....eyes bloodshot red and bags the size of small suitcases hanging... I looked like shite essentially... thing is, that this was the fourth time this week I'd woken up like this... karaoke thursday, Ritz wednesday, hockey game tuesday... and I know it's not like I'm doing heroin or cocaine or anything even close, but this is a personal situation and a personal decision... my lifestyle sucks.. and it's not doing me any good...

So it's time to turn it around - to get back into shape for summer, and enjoy a beer - but to quit before I get to "wake up on the couch fully clothed" status.

Don't get me wrong - I know I'm no raging alcoholic...but it's the little things, right?

And now I know what an addictive personality really is... and I concur with that person's original observation....

...and is this any wonder...It's a SIGN I tell you!! A SIGN!!!...

What Flavour Are You? I tashte like Alcohol.I tashte like Alcohol.

Heh. Heh. I taste like beer. I like beer. Buy me a beer. I'm not drunk, I can drink plenty without... What was I saying? Beer. What Flavour Are You?

Thanks to The Well Stacked Liquidhuman for this...

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter