How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

28 May 2003 - 09:12

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the Conference Call

So this is my family Tartan...Ancient Campbell of Argyle

I have taken the plunge and bought me some Dland space in order to spruce up this otherwise dull pile of poo...but as I am a certified HTML retard (yes - I have the certificate) it will take me forever and a day to figure out how the hell to do it...

Still...this is a start...hey - you know what would be cool? If, when you open this page some really bad pipes start up...

If you're confused about the whole Montr�al/Scotland thing - it goes a little like this...

I was raised in the Bonnie Old Country from age 3 after being born in Ottawa, and moved "back" to Canada about 3 years ago...clear?

So anyway, a couple of entries ago I made comment about going to Champs bar to watch the game and feeling a little worse for ware? Scotland were playing the MIGHTY New Zealand at Tynecastle (Edinburgh) yesterday and I decided to go watch what should have been a walkover for my lads in blue.

**Shakes Head**

A fucking 1-1 draw.... what in the blue, blue hell is that all about? I have seen Sunday league teams play better...

Needless to say, the only reasonable way to deal with such a debacle is to drink copious amounts of Molson Ex.... and to forget that I had a conference call at 7am this morning...until I woke up in blind, hungover panic at 6:30...stumbling into shower, whilst shaving and brushing my teeth at the same time like that scene from "Four Weddings and a Funeral"..."Fuck, fuck, fuckity fuck"...no time to iron shirt...anyway the crinkled look is "in" right? 10 minutes to get to the office and there is no way I'm going to make it...until Mr Taximan appears like a vision...

"Drive...Drive", I scream as we hurtle down Sherbrooke Street at a gazillion miles per hour... "Screw the pedestrians"...

The taxi screeched to a halt - I threw the dude 5$ and ran like the wind into the office... and dialled... and waited...and waited... and waited... finally gave up and called Germany direct. To find that I was a day early.

So I can't figure out if the real kick in the gonads is the fact that I got up for nothing, or the fact that I have to do it all over again tomorrow...

Anyway - the tartan looks OK...I shall keep it...for now...

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter