How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

26 May 2003 - 20:54

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about the car

Sometimes you have luck on your side and sometimes you don't...

It appears that I have a horseshoe of biblical proportion up my ass!! So I get up this morning, feeling a little hung over from the night before's madness...someone remind me why Sunday afternoon drinking seems like a good idea...fall downstairs...and remember that I have to move my car across the road because it's "Lundi" and "les rues" are being cleaned today...

...only to find that where my car once was there is a big open space! So, slightly bemused I take a wander up and down the street and feel the slow growing enima that was the realisation that my car had been stolen. WORSE - my golf clubs were in the trunk!!! So after many MANY expletives!! I walked up stairs to my apartment muttering incoherently - even to myself - to create an action plan! OK - so to call my inurance people... which I duly did and was told to go to the local police station and report it - I needed the Police Report number to complete my claim...

So I walked down to to the Police Station on Guy and met Sgt. Pepper Police dude at the desk. I told him that my car had been stolen. He said: "'Av you your registration papier?" I handed it over. He looked at it and then laughed.

WHAT THE FUCK? I JUST GOT MY CAR STOLEN AND YOU ARE LAUGHING AT ME

"I am sorry, sir, but I wish more people kept their registration documents with them.."

??

"This piece of paper saved your car"

??

Turns out that my car had been pulled over at 3am this morning for speeding. The two wankers who had taken it had no registration documents to support them, and as the Police IT systems were down, they took the car and the kids until they could verify ownership. I mean, honestly, the corporeal beastitude of it all... (OK - I still don't know what it means...)

And then I rolled in at 9.15am...

So now I have my car and clubs back... and nobody wants to be around when that horseshoe makes an appearence...

They say shit like this happens in threes, right??

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter