How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

20 July 2005 - 15:37

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about le grand retour

So hockey is coming back to the Bell Centre.

The Habs will be stepping back on the ice this October.

And, even though, most of us have got through a hockeyless year, and claimed ambivalence towards the National Hockey League and it's team's "cry wolf" owners... even though we became bitter and spitefilled at the overplayed, whining players who couldn't exist with salaries under a kabillion dollars.

Underneath we, the ticket paying fans... No - the salary paying, revenue building fans, felt let down, left out and rejected. Like it was none of our business.

Most fans were pretty vocal about their intentions of walking away from their team. From the NHL.

After all - if we as people are rejected at any level, it's only natural that we reject back. Or we close down to that entity.

Even I became a little apathetic at the mere mention of my beloved Habs.

And yet... I have this deep rooted excitement which is beginning to hit me.

They're coming back.

My team is coming back.

And maybe, just maybe, they'll be bigger and better and they'll want it more and they'll lift us off our seats, and we'll adore them as we did before.

Only more.

Because maybe they'll want us back, too.

Maybe.

Coz I'll shout and scream for you if you do.

I'll wear your colours for you if you do.

I'll cuss all others if you do.

Oh my god.

I think I just signed up to be the Habs' bitch.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter