How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

27 September 2005 - 11:43

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about it starting again

Tonight it begins...

After a whole year and half without hockey...

The

Procrasto-Hab

is back.

And I was good. I cried only a little. I whined only a little.

People didn't know that it was like quitting smoking. People didn't understand the craving. The pain.

Inside I seethed. With FUUUUUROIUS anger.

But I bided my time.

I weighed my options.

I watched curling.

But not poker.

I created a little Bob Goodenow voodoo doll.

And a littler Gary Bettman voodoo doll.

In my mind.

I tried to watch Les Dragons de Verdun in the fighting league of Quebec.

I hung from the rafters to watch The McGill Redmen take on the Trois Rivi�res Ramparts. And lose. (with one 'o').

And it was OK. But it was like sucking but nit inhaling a cigarello when what you really want is a good Du Maurier light.

But tonight all of that changes.

For tonight I will once again adorn the Bleue-Blanc-Rouge.

I shall stride proudly into the Centre Bell to watch my Habs run over the Bruins in an age old match up - matching the young guns with the seasoned veterans. The kids fighting hard to make the cut.

It doesn't matter that it's a pre-season game.

It doesn't matter that the game in itself doesn't matter.

It matters to me.

Because I want bragging rights.

Against The Gump and his "oh so glorious sporting heartland".

Tish and Pish.

This is Habland baby!

This is OUR freakin' year!

Join me world (or Montr�al at minimum)

Go Habs Go!


0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter