How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

24 November 2004 - 13:37

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

he one about the beautifully tragic moment

This fascinates me.

So I'm about to walk home to lock the damn patio door that I forgot to this morning. So I get caught in smalltalk with a colleague as we're walking out of the building and into the rain.

There's a girl of about 24 years old stood under the archway smoking a cigarette, and I guess she's pretty cute. I also notice this other guy walking past and then stop and turn around. He looks at the girl and then walks up to her.

Imagine if you will the following blustery, Hugh Grant style, none eyecontact monologue...

"Excuse me. I know you don't know me, but I was just walking past and I saw you, and, well, you're probably going to think I'm really creepy, so I'll just tell you and then I'll walk away."

"You are absolutely beautiful" *

At which point, he looked up to get a response, before he could walk away...

"Je suis d�sol�, monsieur. Je ne parle pas anglais..."

("I'm sorry, sir. I don't speak English...")

The poor guy, smiled, nodded and turned around into the rain...

It was all so beautifully tragic.

SO! A question to the girls:

HOW WOULD YOU REACT TO A GUY WHO APPROACHED YOU IN THIS MANNER?

Is it creepy...?? Would you find this guy odd? Would it matter if it was someone of your age, younger or considerabley older? Would you be flattered? (Of course you would)... Would you say anything?

* as close to the real thing as I could remember. And I repeated the speech all the way home, and then back again. So it's pretty precise.

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter