How to make a procrasto
Ingredients:
5 parts competetiveness
5 parts brilliance
3 parts leadership
Method:
Add to a cocktail shaker and mix vigorously. Add fitness to taste! Do not overindulge!

03 June 2003 - 10:01

"A super hero for the kids in the bottles..."

The one about TSN

You know, on Sunday afternoon I play soccer with some buddies in Verdun; this weekend it was raining and perfect soccer weather... the pitch is soft underfoot, you don't mind sliding around in the mud... and the rain keeps you cool. I play for my company team and so it keeps me (somewhat) in shape for the midweek matches. Saturday was also crappy and so I'd spent the afternoon in the AMC Forum watching "Bend it Like Beckham"... so I was pretty inspired. The film, by the way, is an essential must watch if you are feeling Testy or maybe FULL OF RAGE because you can't help but walk out of there with a wee smile on your face... that and Parminder Nagra, who plays Jes is adoreably cute one moment and absolutely stunning (scene in the club in Germany) the next. And she can kick a ball too... anyhoo....I digress...

The ridiculous non-point of this entire entry was that I had a pretty god sportyish weekend with all kinds of sportyish incidents and decided to finish it off by switching on some TSN (Canada's national sports network) only to be confronted with the US "Spelling Bee" championships.

On TSN.

Our National Sports Network

...and strangely I found myself absolutely captivated...

I am so asinine.

A-S-I-N-I-N-E

0 comments so far
Procrastos mood today

The one before - the one after

new - old - me - notes - Guestbook - Guestmap - host

I made a Quiz for you! Take my Quiz! and then Check out the Scoreboard!

Canada Quebec

PROCRASTO'S TRADING CARD


My life is rated NC-17.
What is your life rated?

Site Meter